Mother's Day Card

May 9, 2008 at 10:30 am (Uncategorized)

Just a reminder…If you haven’t had your kids make you Mother’s Day cards yet, today is the day!  My kids will be making me the one from www.holdthatthought.com. You will find the free printable HERE.

Yeah, I know it would be wonderful if they would take the incentive and make a Mother’s Day card on their own.  But let’s face it, they are kids!  LOL  When I am old and grey and they are grown I doubt I will remember that I was the one who printed out this sweet card.  But, I bet I will still have it!  (Everyone who helped pack up my house is nodding in agreement here!  LOL)

Anyway,  I figure it is good for them to come up with a list of jobs I do and to think about what makes Mom special.

I will be spending some time celebrating Mother’s Day this year with my own Mom! :^) This is the 1st time in over 20 years we have lived close enough to be together for Mother’s Day!  It is a bit of a drive for both of us, but we are meeting half way.  We are ALL looking forward to it!

Happy Mother’s Day to you!!!!!

1 Comment

  1. barrynmissy1972 said,

    We did the EXACT same thing!!!! I found it the first week we moved! My kids asked for the library!

Leave a Reply

