My Mother's Day Card

May 12, 2008 at 9:11 am (Uncategorized)

The kids did a GREAT job making my Mother’s Day card!

The idea of this card is that the kids make a list of things that Mom does on the big card in the middle. Then on the MOM cards they each write attributes of Mom.  My kids also wrote a little message to me on the MOM cards.

Here is what they wrote on the You do so much! card:

You cook for us, clean for us, shop for us.  You teach us, you love us.  You let us have friends over.  You work.  You love us.  You put us to bed, you take us places.  You teach us about God.  You buy us things we need.  You make us laugh.  You help us.  You help us get better when we are hurt.  You listen, even when we talk about video games!  You give us everything you can.

On the MOM cards they wrote:

M – My 13 year old – Dear Mom, Thank you for doing so much for us.  I love you.  You are funny, you make me laugh every single day.

O – My 7 year old – I love you Mom! You are kind and nice to us even when we misbehave.

M – My 4 year old – (Scribbles) You are smart and know a lot of stuff.

Let’s see…funny, nice, kind and smart!  I can’t complain about my kids thinking those are my attributes.  Needless to say I love the card very much!  They spent a lot of time working on it.  My 13 year old took his brother and sister in his room and they worked on the card for at least an hour!  I will treasure it forever! :^)

You can use most any measure when you’re speaking of success. You can measure it in fancy homes, expensive car or dress. But the measure of your real success is one you cannot spend — It’s the way your child describes you when talking to a friend. Martin Buxbaum


3 Comments

  1. jen at http://homeschoolingjourney.wordpress.com said,

    thats beautiful
    you are blessed

  2. Anonymous said,

    How wonderful! It is a beautiful card. You are truly blessed

  3. http://fourlittlepenguins.blogspot.com said,

    That is just too sweet. What great kids. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

