Our Little Robot

May 20, 2008 at 10:45 am (Uncategorized)

My 4 year old has been asking for a "Robot Suit" for weeks.  Last weekend while I was out running errands he and Dad made one!

TA-DA!!!!
You and I might see a vacuum cleaner box painted red, but to him it is all robot!  The fact that he got to make it with Dad only makes it 100 times more special!  I am the crafty one in the family, so I was quite impressed that he and Dad could come up with this without me!  I have a zillion ideas about adding dryer vent arms and a panel of nuts, juice lids and fuses as buttons.  But, I think I will keep quiet for now.  He couldn’t love it anymore!

His sister had no interest in it until the camera came out!  LOL
Here she is posing while her little brother "pushes her buttons".  Trust me, she is usually the one pushing her brothers buttons!  LOL

1 Comment

  1. jen at http://homeschoolingjourney.wordpress.com said,

    very cool
    bless dad for helping

Leave a Reply

