Daddy's Little Helper

June 9, 2008 at 9:42 am (Uncategorized)

One thing that never ceases to amaze me about my husband is how he always includes our kids in projects around the house.  I get a lot of credit for doing creative projects with the kids.  But, he is the one that always includes them in what he is doing.  Because of this my kids have done a bunch of household projects.  They have replaced windows, painted, stained, hung curtains, replaced kitchen counter tops, put in flooring, the list goes on and on.

Here is the latest project.

Our 4 year old is helping dad put in a new kitchen faucet.
Even if he is just holding the tools he is thrilled to be involved.

Of course since the cabinet under the sink is empty….

My kids are so lucky to be learning like this with their dad.  I remember many happy hours spent just like this with my own dad.  It is such a natural way to learn.  After a very long year of being apart moments like this really warm my heart!

My father didn’t tell me how to live;
he lived, and let me watch him do it.

– Clarence Kelland


2 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Oh, my gosh, look at all those windows over your kitchen sink! Lovely!!
    Deb
    http://www.AsWeWalk.com

  2. Dana @ School For Us said,

    What precious moments your kids are getting to spend with their Dad! And, what a great day to be including the kids like that.
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

