Everyone Poops Book

June 26, 2008 at 11:53 am (Uncategorized)


Okay here is the deal.  My kids are weird!  They don’t like anything "gross".  I came across the book Everyone Poops at a thrift store and snapped it right up.  All 3 of my children are appalled that I would buy such a thing!  No one wants to read it and they all want it gone!  LOL

So, I figured I would give it away on my blog.  It is a used book and the binding has a small peeling place on it.  It is not in perfect order, obviously the kids that owned it before us appreciated it more than my kids do! But it is the hardback version that sells for $11.95. Other than the small peeling place on the cover the book is in good shape. (I would be happy to repair it with Duct Tape for you before I mail it though!  LOL) Anyway, if you want it and you live in the U.S.A leave a comment.  I will have one of my kids draw a name from a hat on Sunday and will announce who this lovely book will be going to live with next Monday.  If you are a subscriber you can just hit reply and email me to add you to the list.

Once we draw a name I will email you to get your address. (So be sure to leave me your email address.)

Let’s see if anyone out there wants it!  LOL

 

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

THIS CONTEST HAS NOW ENDED YOU CAN SEE WHO WON HERE.

10 Comments

  1. Elinor said,

    My friend in FL and I have a LONG standing joke about that book! I would absolutely LOVE to win it and have it shipped directly to her. It would totally make her day…and mine.

    Hugs,
    Elinor
    http:.//elinorandedward.blogspot.com

  2. Elinor said,

    sipnmail-shop at yahoo dot com

  3. Anonymous said,

    Jamin, you are a favorite of mine! I check your blog daily and consider you a friend though I don't know you, of course 🙂

    I'd love the book for my kiddos – age 5 and 6 months.

    Shannon <><
    bruceandshan@sbcglobal.net

  4. Anonymous said,

    My son would love to be the winner of your poop book:) We read it in Barnes and Nobles and dad and son giggled. But dad wouldn't get it. I forgot all about it till I read your post.
    Melissa
    colemanm25@yahoo.com

  5. Anonymous said,

    We love the book everyone poops. It makes the whole family laugh. We would love to win it! Maybe a future lapbook……on digestion??

    http://soakinupeveryminute.blogspot.com

  6. Terri said,

    We love this book! It used to be at the library where we used to live but it's not at our new library so we haven't had a chance to share the fun with our sons, the two youngest! My sister and I actually saw it once in a store and we read it and laughed and laughed so hard, I remember other shoppers would peek around the aisle just to see what was so funny! I almost forgot about this book until I opened my email this morning! Thanks for the good laugh! I have got to email my sister right now and remind her of this book! Oh and we would love it if you would put us in your hat for the drawing. Thanks so much!

    (I sent a reply, that email addy is good)

  7. briarwren said,

    My kids love this book but they've only ever seen it at a friends house. This is where our potty training two year old learned the word for that function and she very happily tells us when she has to go! She often asks for the book after she successfully "performs". I feel bad when I have to tell her no. When a barely two yo has potty trained this well, she deserves some little reward! 😀

    Ami ~ Forrest Cottage ~
    Edited by briarwren on Jun. 27, 2008 at 9:31 AM

  8. keeperathome44 said,

    I had that book when I trained my now 13 year old! We even checked it out from the library when my now 4 year old trained. It's so funny. (if you have our weird sense of humor!)
    I'm sure my littlest would love to have me read it every day……maybe I shouldn't enter. LOL

  9. drewsfamilytx said,

    Oh man, my boys would LOVE LOVE LOVE that book!!! All things potty, toilet and poopy make them laugh their heads off!

    Please count me in!

    Love,
    Marsha
    drewsfamilytx[at]yahoo[dot]com

  10. momwith3kids said,

    That sounds like a book my kiddos would love. They are really into the weird stuff. Strange.

    Thanks for running the contest.

Leave a Reply

