Plastic Bag Storage – Works For Me Wednesday

July 30, 2008 at 11:40 am (Uncategorized)

As much as we try to take our own bags to the store with us, it still seems like the plastic bags frequently overflow in my pantry. I do like to have some bags on hand for things like lining trash cans and the little "oops" moments in life.  Here is my latest plastic bag storage solution.

If you don’t drink soda I am sure there are othe boxes that would work for this.  These work great to keep plastic bags under the sinks in the bathrooms and in the trunk of the car.  An added bonus to having them is the car is that when you get too many you can just grab the whole box and take them in to recycle the next time your at the store.

It works for ME!


3 Comments

  1. SeekingJESUSnTeachingKIDS said,

    I do the same thing. It happened sort of by accident. I was cleaning out the pantry and shoved all the bags in an empty pop can box.
    :>Michelle

  2. knitpick said,

    Sorry…noticed the box and had to send some info along to you 😎 http://www.truthaboutsplenda.com I hope you don't mind…you have so much wonderful info in your blog and I thought I could finally pass some good info along to you! Have a great day!

  3. tagsfan said,

    That is a nice, very simple idea!

    Once I had an old tube sock under my sink that served the same purpose. It was the same idea, but oh so ugly. At least you could tell a guest where to go look for a plastic bag at your house!

    Kerri
    http://www.backdoorvisits.com

Leave a Reply

