Baby

August 25, 2008 at 9:14 am (Uncategorized)

My 4 year old is constantly asking me when we are going to have another baby.  I keep telling him that we have no plans for another baby, but he persists!  A couple of weeks ago his brother and sister were teasing me about something and he piped in "Be nice to mom or she is never going to want to have another baby!"  LOL 

So last weekend we went over to our friends house to babysit their new 10 week old baby.  The kids couldn’t keep their hand off the baby!  The oldest two took turns holding him the whole time we were there.  (I only got him if he was crying or needed a new diaper. LOL)  Anyway, my 4 year old paid very little attention to the baby. (Of course our friends also have a 5 year old boy who my son is best of friends with, so there wasn’t much time to be distracted by the baby!)  Anyway, finally my 4 year old asked to hold the baby…

He cuddled him and kissed on him and seemed to really be enjoying him.  Then he looks at me and says "Wow Mom, babies sure are annoying!"  LOL  Maybe he will quit asking me to have another one now!

BTW, you all don’t need to email me or leave comments that we should have another one.  I am 43 years old and I am tired!  LOL  I would have loved to have had more, but that wasn’t God’s plan.  I am abundantly blessed with the three I have and I am always available for babysitting!

My oldest with the baby…

My daughter with the baby.  Isn’t he adorable?  I did offer to take him home a few times, but mom didn’t seem willing to let him go!

3 Comments

  1. Elinor said,

    I'm right there with you on this one! I'll be 43 in a couple of months and when I thought this past January that I could be pregnant I about died! Of course we'd have welcomed another baby, but in all honesty, my quiver is full enough with the 2 that I've got. I feel blessed and am grateful to hold other people's babies…until I have my own grandchildren to cuddle with of course, then it'll be all about them!!! ha ha

    Your children look so sweet with the baby and he is truly adorable!

    Elinor
    http://elinorandedward.blogspot.com

  2. J-Mom said,

    Isn't great that others continue having babies so the babies in our families can still experience some of the joy, and of course the rest of us too.

    The pictures were adorable!

    http://j-keep.blogspot.com

  3. cheeboh said,

    Hi Jene,
    I just watched one of my oldest son's friends get married on Saturday. She was 18. (It was a good thing, not a have too!) I can't believe how fast it all gets here. Very moving to watch her dad walk her down the aisle. I can only imagine how hard that must have been for him. I wish we could slow down the next few years.My oldest will be 18 in 7 months!!!!! WWWAAAAHHHHHH!

Leave a Reply

