I Demand a Re-Count!

August 26, 2008 at 11:37 am (Uncategorized)

Four more years?  I demand a re-count!  My oldest CANNOT be turning 14 this Friday!  That would mean in 4 short years he will be an adult!  No way!!!

Even though I am in no way ready for him to be 14, we had a birthday party for him over the weekend anyway! ;^)

I sure am glad God blessed me with these other 2 so that I have many more years of having kids at home!
Although I have thought many time that in 14 more years my 4 year old will be an adult too!  And I know ALL TOO WELL how fast 14 years flies by!

Sigh…

Okay, enough melancholy mommy moments!

The party was very fun!  We all bowled.  Then we ate cake and then the big boys did laser tag and dads took the little ones to play video games. (I sat at the table with my homeschool mom friend lamenting over how my babies are growing up too fast! LOL)   Everyone had a great time!  I couldn’t help but think that this was just like all the other birthday parties we have had through the years.  I am glad he has not outgrown having FUN!  LOL

Here are some pics from the day.

The birthday boy watching his friends bowl.

My daughter bowling.  (Great form, huh?  LOL)

Daddy helping our little man bowl.  (He reminds me of Fred Flintstone with his twinkle toes shots in this picture.)

The gang. (Minus one camera shy guest who was hiding under the table. LOL)
Happy birthday to my BIG BOY!  I love you more than words could ever say.

Can someone tell me where the re-wind button is????

2 Comments

  1. cheeboh said,

    I just watched my oldest sons friend who is 18 get married on Saturday. My oldest son will be 18 in 7 months! Too fast! Watching that young lady walk down the aisle with her Daddy was very poignant for me. Can't even really imagine the feelings her parents are having! Yes, I wish we could all have that rewind button. Even my youngest can't already be 6 months, can HE?

  2. Anonymous said,

    OH so true, so true! It makes me all the more thankful for homeschooling because of the gift of being able to have so many more moments to cherish and squeeze in through these precious years!

    JR

Leave a Reply

