14!

August 29, 2008 at 10:30 am (Uncategorized)

Fourteen years ago today I became Mom! 

Wow, does time ever fly!  In the last 14 years I know that I have done things right, and done things wrong.  I have made mistakes and learned from every one of them!  I have laughed at myself and my son has laughed at me! Yet somehow through it all that little amazing creature that was born 14 years ago today…he has grown into an amazing young man! He makes me laugh and think every day!  He challenges me to see the world in ways I never thought about before.  He makes me glad for every minute I spend with him. 

It is going to be fun to watch him grow and change in the next few years.  A few years ago I remember telling someone I couldn’t imagine him as an adult, now I get a glimpse of the adult he will be every day.  As sad as I can get at the thought of him being an adult in a mere 4 years, I can’t help but feel proud and happy to see the young man he is becoming. 

He is a young man who loves the Lord, his family, his friends.  He thinks for himself.  He is very funny!  He is going to make a great impact in the world we live in!

I love you baby!  HAPPY BIRTHDAY and thanks for being you!

Mom

Trust me, I haven’t changed a BIT in 14 years!  LOL 

1 Comment

  1. kaenhu said,

    What a great pic!!! You haven't changed a bit in 14 years. LOL Happy bday to your son!!!

Leave a Reply

