Sorting Apron

September 19, 2008 at 8:16 am (Uncategorized)

Here is another project that I did with my preschooler from the E-Book: Adorable Wearables That Teach Early Concepts.


Here he is posing with his finished apron.

Here are the items to sort into the 2 pockets.  There is a BIG and a small of each item to be sorted into the correct pocket.

Here he is working on sorting the items. 
He had a lot of fun playing with this.  He is all about accessories, so he really liked that he can wear this around and play with it all over  the house.

I think that I would like to make him another one of these to sort upper and lower case letters.  I thought we could make another like this (out of a paper bag.) and then just cut out own pockets and write out our own letters. 

Then I was thinking something like this would also be perfect for my 7 year old as she is learning the books of the Old and New Testament.  I don’t think she would really want it to be an apron, but we could make it like a placemat and then print out all the books on the Bible and let her work on sorting them.  Oh, the ideas are endless!

I almost guarantee you will see more of this in the near future!  LOL

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. Mari said,

    He is so cute…I have been visiting for a while and couldn't resist leaving a comment…those cheeks!

  2. Jimmie said,

    What a great idea! Very simple but fun and effective!

  3. jolenegreen said,

    This is such a great idea! I think i will do this with my 4 year old. THANKS! How does the back of the apron hold together?

    http://www.ourlifehomeschoolingjg.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

