Stories

October 8, 2008 at 10:06 am (Uncategorized)

My kids are always asking my husband and I to tell them stories from before they were born.  They love to hear stories about when we were kids, when we met, when we were married, etc.  However….My husband doesn’t feel that these stories need to be grounded in reality!  LOL  He has a very dry sense of humor (Which continually cracks me up!) and he makes up the most absurd stories and tells them to the kids with a straight face.  They never know for sure what’s true and what isn’t! 

So last night my daughter and I are in the car.  She says to me "Mommy, tell me about how you and daddy met."  So I started telling her the story of how we worked at Target together when we were 16.  Suddenly she interrupts and says "Stop mom, I don’t like this version as much as daddy’s.  In his story you were a clown and he met you when he visited the circus!"  <Insert me shaking head>

And now you know a little more what it is like to be me!  LOL 

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

6 Comments

  1. Shelly said,

  2. LindaBotkin said,

    This sounds soooo much like my husband!! What a crack up! :o)

  3. genamayo said,

    That reminds me of the movie "Big Fish." If you haven't seen it, you'll have to watch it with your husband!
    –Gena

  4. Leigharev2 said,

    HAHAHAHAHA! Fabulous!

  5. Tricai said,

    LOL!

    My husband and I met while working at Target as teenagers too. 🙂

  6. drewsfamilytx said,

    Just think of the great legacy that you will be leaving your grandchildren and great grandchildren! By then, the story would've morphed into something even more specatacular. Hey, maybe they'd have you as the beautiful trapeze artist and your husband as the lion tamer… anything better than being a clown! LOL

Leave a Reply

