Preschool Activities in A Bag

October 23, 2008 at 8:50 am (Uncategorized)

Our homeschool group is doing a Preschool Activity in A Bag co-op swap.  Twenty mom’s are each making 20 of one activity and then we get together and swap, so we all have 20 different activities.  Today is the day we swap, and I STARTED my project yesterday!  LOL 

Here is where I started yesterday morning.  I had all my printing done and all my supplies collected and I was ready to go!
My preschooler was SO excited that I was doing this JUST for him! He can barely wait to get his hands on 20 new projects!

I had 140 pages of card stock I had to cut out.  It took me FOREVER!  (I should have started much earlier!  If you ever do this DO NOT be like me and start the project the day before it is due!) 

Here is the finished project!
Yes, they were suppose to be "in a bag", as in a ziploc.  But, you know me, I think file folders make everything better! LOL So I improvised and made my number matching game into a file folder game. 

Here is the inside of the folder:

Here it is with the flaps up:
You can see the little baggie I attached to hold the numbers used for matching on the right side.  (See, I DID use a bag!  LOL) There are plenty of numbers to match in this activity!

Hopefully no one will mind my improvising when we swap today.  Surely they are already getting use to me!  Soon they will all know that I cannot follow directions and I always have to tweak things to my them "better".  I was actually going to put the whole thing in a big ziploc bag when I was finished.  But, then it was too big.  So I just gave up the bag idea.  LOL 

If you want to organize your own Preschool Activity in A Bag co-op you can buy the book HERE.

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S. In case you are wondering I am NOT a procrastinator!  This is very unusual for me.  I usually have things ready to go far in advance!  My daughter was quite amazed that I had put something off so late.  She kept asking me what would happen if I didn’t get it done in time.  I kept telling her that wasn’t an option and that I would stay up all night to get them done if I had to.  It made quite an impression on her!  This was just one of those things that got pushed aside because I had too many commitments and not enough time.  I noticed when I went to dismiss the reminder for this on my Outlook Calendar that this project was completed 12 days late!  LOL  Sometime it just happens!

6 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Wow, that is so neat, and I think you did a great job. I am a planner who also procrastinates, if that is possible. 🙂 I have to be in the mood to do some things so they sometimes get put off for a while, but they do eventually get done. Thanks for sharing and I hope you show the goodies you get from the swap! Julie http://funinthesunmom.blogspot.com

  2. linny said,

    I am actually organizing a swap. I have my bags all finished and the swap is on Nov. 1st. I am really excited and I think the kids will love it!

  3. inspiteofme said,

    Okay, how did you get them printed up so big? I went promptly to the website and purchased the e-book but if I print them out, the numbers are small. I like the idea you had about putting them in file folders and want to do the same.

    Thank you,
    Angie in TX

    okay–sorry–I was looking at the wrong activity! Went to the correct one and found the right size!Edited by inspiteofme on Oct. 23, 2008 at 2:18 PM

  4. Anonymous said,

    We did this in an online group…you will LOVE LOVE LOVE having these activities around!!!!!

  5. Anonymous said,

    What fun! It sounds like you belong to a great group of moms 🙂

    Also, just wanted to invite you to visit my new site (www.barbarafrankonline.com) and blog (www.barbarafrankonline.com/blog.php). Finally got all my freebies parked in one place 😉

    Take care,
    Barb

  6. Anonymous said,

    Greetings,

    I noticed your great blog and the wonderful photos of from your Activity Bag swap! My name is Sherri MacLean, one of the authors of Preschool Activities in a Bag – http://www.ActivityBags.com and we would love to post your photos on our web site. We are searching for swap photos to post on our site. If that would be okay with you, could you please email me any photos you have to info@activitybags.com? Thanks you so much in advance!

    Blessings,

    Sherri 🙂
    http://www.ActivityBags.com
    "Where fun and education fit in the same bag."

Leave a Reply

