The Swap

October 24, 2008 at 9:59 am (Uncategorized)

Well, the Preschool Activities in A Bag swap was AWESOME!  I completely recommend this project for anyone with a preschooler!  First off just let me say our new homeschool group rocks!  We had 20 mom’s sign up and all 20 completed their projects and got them to the swap.  I was completely expecting at least someone to drop out. So I was impressed!  I am equally impressed with the variety and quality of the activities we received!

Here is my little man playing a matching game.
This is a plastic trading card protector with 3 little items in each pocket. (taped shut.)  Then in the bag loose are matching items of each that are in the protector.  As you can see my little man approves!

Of course, his interest in these draws his big sisters attention too!
Here are a few examples of the other activities we got in our bag.  They are:

  1. A bottle of rice with little treasures buried in it. (My oldest son made one of these years ago for my daughter when she was a baby.  So my 4 year old was very happy to have his own!)
  2. ABC Matching Game
  3. Straws and paperclips building set.
  4. mini chalk board with chalk and eraser. Also included letters and numbers to copy.
  5. Magnifying glass and items to look at.
  6. Upper and lower case letter matching with plastic spoons.

WOW!  I really had no idea what would be in my bag.  I hadn’t looked at any of the other activities, I just knew about the one assigned to me.  Boy, am I impressed with all the ideas that were put together in this book!  Another thing that I really thought was impressive about the book we did these from is that there was a wide range of projects for every skill level.  If someone was not crafty they could still do one of the projects that was primarily a shopping and assembling project.  That is really awesome because I have heard rumor that not all homeschool mama’s are crafty!  <le gasp>

Here is a shot of my little man with one of his creations he build with straws and paperclips! 
You can find the Preschool Activity in A Bag books HERE.

You can find my first post on this project HERE.

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. Tonia said,

    Looks like some fun activity bags. I did a project like that a year ago and my dd still plays with them! :0)

    Anyway, just found your blog and I'm enjoying reading some of your old posts.

    http://thesunnypatch.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

