American Girl Club Week 6 – Samantha

November 25, 2008 at 9:11 am (Uncategorized)

We have finished up week 6 of American Girl Club!  We are half way through our study of Samantha. 

For week 6:

  1. The girls came having read the 2nd half of book. 3.  Answered questions about the chapters they had read.
  2. Read about Victorian Letter writing.
  3. Read about store windows in our In Samantha’s World book.  We learned that L Frank Baum was a store owner and was inspired to write the Wizard of Oz from a window he created.
  4. Looked at wedding pictures I found online of a 1904 wedding.  Talked about the jewelry and fashions.
  5. Learned that crayola crayons were first sold in 1903.
  6. Made tissue paper snow flakes
  7. Made a gift for mom.  (I can’t tell you about it because the girls are saving it for Christmas!)
  8. Wrote a proper letter to mom on stationary to go with the gift we made.


Here is the first post I did about our American Girl Club
Here is the my post about weeks 1 & 2
Here is my post about week 3
Here is my post about week 4
Here is my post about week 5

If anyone is following along and wants to know what we made email me and I will fill you in!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

Leave a Reply

