Crafty Christmas Girl

December 2, 2008 at 9:34 am (Uncategorized)

Yesterday I was exhausted from the long weekend.  I have had a bad cold for weeks and weeks and yesterday I just decided to take a day to rest.  My energizer bunny 7 year old daughter thought we needed to get the Christmas decorations up though!  So as I passed the day snoozing in the recliner she took matters into her own hands!  LOL

She made snowflakes for the front windows.

And paper chains for the dining room

And this adorable little Santa Claus diorama in a shoebox!

See how festive it looks?

She also made pictures for the walls.

And she even made cookies!  LOL
They were from pre-made dough we had in the fridge, but I mean the girl is 7 years old!  LOL  It never ceases to amaze me how capable she is.  Sometimes I wonder what she will be like as an adult when she can accomplish so much at only 7!

So the Christmas decorating is off to a good start!  I almost want to not do a thing this year and just see what my little lady can come up with! 

I wonder where she gets it from? hehehehe

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. wwcherylww said,

    LOL! I think I can guess where she gets it! What a busy little girl! Can I borrow her?

  2. swordwieldingmaiden said,

    That's so awesome how your daughter did all that for decorations!
    I'm a homeschooled student who loves to create things, and this year I did something very similar. I cut out nearly 50 paper snowflakes for my house. It's great to see other kids having such creative minds, where many children tend to sit around watching movies!

  3. SchoolinMama said,

    You'd better start praying she has a motivated husband! Just think what they'll accomplish!

    I bookmarked your blog ages ago and forget to come back, so I guess I'll subscribe now. Thanks for all the info!

    Be blessed,
    Danielle

Leave a Reply

