Christmas Meme

December 16, 2008 at 6:46 am (Uncategorized)

We are back from our long weekend and I am tired, tired, tired!  So I thought I would just pop in, say hi and answer the following Christmas Questions that were given to me by a friend.

   1. Wrapping paper or gift bags?  – Gift bags
   2. Real tree or Artificial?- Real
   3. When do you put up the tree? – Good question?  I will let you know when it’s up!  LOL
   4. When do you take the tree down? – The minute my husband will let me!  Usually after New Years Day.
   5. Do you like eggnog? YUM!  Although what I really like is French Toast made with Eggnog.  You HAVE to try it!
   6. Favorite gift received as a child?- Mrs. Beasley Doll
   7. Hardest person to buy for? – We don’t buy for that many people, so I can honestly say they are all easy.
   8. Easiest person to buy for? – My kids!
   9. Do you have a nativity scene? – Yes we have several.  One inflatable one outside, one for each kid, a tiny flowerpot one and one with Bible verses on the pieces that tell the story of Christmas.
  10. Mail or email Christmas cards? – Mail!  I LOVE Christmas cards and we send out a card, picture and letter every year.  Then I scrapbook a copy in our Christmas Scrapbook to keep a family history together in one convenient album.
  11. Favorite Christmas Movie?- It’s a Wonderful Life.
  12. When do you start shopping for Christmas?- I like to think I shop all year.  This year, I started the weekend after Thanksgiving!
  13. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?  – Sugar Cookie my hubby makes.  Yummy!
  14. Colored or white lights on the tree? – White
  15. Favorite Christmas song? – Mary Did You Know?
  16. Travel at Christmas or stay home? – Home.  My hubby has to cook, so we have to be home to eat the feast he prepares!  Plus the kids love being home to play with their new toys.
  17. Can you name all Santa’s Reindeer? – No!  But, I did get a trivia question right this weekend when I knew Donner was Rudolph’s father!  LOL
  18. Angel or star on top of the tree? Star – I have a cool quilted one that everything thinks I made.  But, I didn’t.  :^)
  19. Open presents on Christmas Eve or morning?- Christmas Morning.  The kids open their stockings.  Then we go around and each person takes turns opening one gift until they are all opened.  It makes it last longer.  :^)
  20. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? – The rushed feeling and extra traffic!
  21. Favorite Ornament theme or color? – Nativity
  22. Favorite for Christmas dinner? Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, pistachio salad, pumpkin pie.
  23. What do you want for Christmas this year?- A robe.  (But, I told my husband I will buy it at the after Christmas sales!  LOL)

If you decide to answer these questions on your blog let me know so I can come by and read your a answers!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I did mine at
    fromthenarrows.blogspot.com

    I still have my Mrs Beasley! LOL

    Susan

  2. RoxanneB said,

    That was fun! I posted mine at http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/withallmyheart

    I love your blog. I look forward to its arrival in my inbox.

    Thank you!

    Roxanne

Leave a Reply

