Oh Christmas Tree!!!!

December 18, 2008 at 5:34 am (Uncategorized)

With 8 days left until Christmas we finally got our Christmas tree up!  I don’t know why, but every year I drag my feet about putting the tree up. (The kids call me Scrooge! LOL)  There is just something weird about the thought of bringing a tree into my house! It’s not that my house is so clean and tidy that a tree messes it up.  (Not at all!)  It has more to do with the fact that our house is already crowded and messy enough without bringing a tree inside!  So every year when we start moving the furniture around to put a tree inside it makes me a little crazy!  But once we get it up I love it!  Plus it makes me happy to see how much my kids and husband enjoy the tree. 

It probably comes as no surprise to anyone that we have a kid oriented tree.  The kids pretty much decorate it themselves.  It is nice now that we have a teenager and the top of the tree gets ornaments too!  LOL Our ornaments are a combination of things the kids have made and ornaments we have bought as we have traveled.  Instead of collecting spoons or magnets, we collect Christmas ornaments.  It is fun to remember all the places we have traveled over the last 20 years as we put up the tree. 

Here is this years masterpiece!


Oh, and you may have noticed that my little man has a new necktie!  It came in the mail from my sister yesterday.  He is VERY happy!  LOL  It goes SO WELL with his cowboy boots and mittens! 

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin  Scrooge

1 Comment

  1. Deldobuss said,

    That is too funny! I like your tree, when we have one I always let my kids decorate. I may do some guiding, but they love picking each ornament and having me tell them where they came from.

    I like your blog, very down to earth!

    http://www.deldobuss.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

