Loooooooong Weekend

January 22, 2009 at 10:05 am (Uncategorized)

Whew!  It is Thursday and I am just recovering from last weekend!  We managed to turn a 3 day weekend into a 5 day weekend!  LOL  Wow, am I ever tired… Friday we were busy getting ready for the weekend.  Saturday my oldest son and I had an Awana Leaders Conference.  Sunday was as busy as always with Church and Awana.  This week was PJ night at Awana, the kids thought it was a blast to leave the house in their PJ’s!  Then Monday and Tuesday we went away with our friends to a local family resort to celebrate their sons birthday.  It was FUN! 

Here are a few pictures of the kids enjoying our long weekend.

Ready to leave for PJ night at Awana.

So cute and comfy!

Birthday party fun!  The party was a magician theme.  The kids looked so cute in their mustaches!  (Especially my daughter!) LOL

He looks even more like his daddy with facial hair!  LOL

Ice cream break!

I am pleased to report that all these pictures were taken with my new cell phone!  They are not quite as clear as my regular camera, but they are better than nothing, which is what I would have had since I forgot to pack my regular camera!  LOL 

My mom says I always have a funny story whenever we go somewhere to here is the one from this weekend…

After we got back from our long weekend I couldn’t find my toothbrush.  My husband had already left for work so I sent him a text message so see if he knew where it was.  He called me a couple minutes later and as soon as I answered I said "Do you know where my toothbrush is?"  He did and found it and brushed my teeth.  Later in the afternoon I get a text, from a number I didn’t recognize that said "Sorry, I don’t know where your toothbrush is?  :^)"  LOL  My kids couldn’t stop laughing at me.  After searching through the numbers on my phone I realized that I had sent it to a homeschool friend of mine!  I texted her back and told her I was sure glad I wasn’t missing something embarassing like my underware!  LOL  Yep, there is never a dull moment at our house!  Oh, and I have no idea how I sent the 2nd text.  My husband did get the one I sent.  I guess there must be a way to send 2 people the same text.  Of course if I WANTED to do it I could never figure it out! 

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin 

2 Comments

  1. dawnee said,

    Thanks for the laugh! Technology is responsible for many a blunder here as well!

  2. Anonymous said,

    Jamin,
    Just wondering what you thought of the CPSIA (Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act).
    I am sure you have been hearing about it.
    If not, check out my blog where I have discussed it in detail.
    http://www.rnmommy.blogspot.com
    By the way, I love your blog! You really inspire me.
    Amey

Leave a Reply

