5 Year Old Logic

January 27, 2009 at 6:29 pm (Uncategorized)

A conversation between my 5 and 14 year old…

5 year old:  Hey, do you know what is bigger than God?

14 year old:  There is nothing bigger than God!

5 year old:  You’re wrong!  God’s house is bigger than God!

Sigh…  Yep, the boy has a unique way of looking at things!  I am glad that he does not just blindly accept everything we say. I think it is important for kids to think about things and make decisions for themselves. But, I am also a little bit fearful that he is the one that is going to give us a run for our money!  LOL  When he was born I was almost 40 and I thought surely God will have mercy on us and let this one be an easy one.  Wrong! 

I have to admit he has a pretty interesting thought process though!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

2 Comments

  1. Erika K said,

    I had fun catching up on your blog today. I laughed about what what your little one said. He is such a fun kid! Look forward to seeing you on Friday! My little one is looking forward to "L" so she can be her show and tell item…LOL

  2. Anonymous said,

    This made me smile!

    While I'm here . . . I've given you an "award." Stop by my blog to see what it is! http://simplylapbooks.blogspot.com/
    Blessings!

    P.S. Thanks for being one of my first inspirations in my lapbooking journey!

Leave a Reply

