American Girl Club – Kaya – Week 1

February 11, 2009 at 9:34 am (Uncategorized)

Here are our crafts from week 1 of Kaya.

Dreamcatcher

Totem Pole

Here are the girls intently working on their dreamcatchers.

My girl working on hers…

More hard working girls and their mom’s.

This was a really fun week!  Thirteen of the 14 girls that signed up were in attendance.  They all did a great job listening and getting involved with the questions that I asked about the chapters. I also took information about dreamcatchers and totem poles and read and discussed it with the girls.   I have quite a few Native American related items to show them over the 6 week period.  This week I took a hand woven basket to show them as well as a beaded necklace that I have owned since I was a little girl.  The girls always like when there is something hands on for them to touch and see!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. mom24seas said,

    Thank you so much for sharing.
    I am having 7 girls in this week for Kaya also.
    We only have a few meetings on each doll but I like you take more time with yours.
    We are having so much fun and I can see you gals are too.

  2. mom24seas said,

    my fingers are so fast the keyboard didn't keep up with me…lol
    I was saying I like how you take longer on each character. Maybe we will on our next one.

  3. everlastingwife@aol.com said,

    Where do you live? We are home schoolers too.I found your website very interesting. Please write back. God Bless

Leave a Reply

