An Email Request

February 16, 2009 at 9:32 am (Uncategorized)

(This story is real, but the names have been changed to protect the anonymous! Hehehe)

I got this email a couple of weeks ago from my sister-in-law…

Here is our bedtime tonight:

 
We pray with boys.
I’m getting ready to leave room.
C (age 8) says, "Do you know what I want Aunt Jamin to sew me?"
I say, "No." because I really have no idea. I know about 100 things you could sew me, but I doubt C is thinking about curtains. And we aren’t even taking about sewing or Aunt Jamin.  Curious, I ask, "What?"
C replies, "One of those Capri Sun hats made from Lemonade ones."
 
Made me smile.
 
Totally not was I was thinking. I told him we could maybe put in a request for when you have some free time. Of course, I didn’t tell him that moms never have free time.
 
Hopefully you got a little smile too.
 
Mom of C

It did make me smile and how could a kid loving aunt resist such a sweet request??

Of course I couldn’t make just one!  His brothers needed hats too!

I think they like them!
And NO this is not an old picture of my 5 year old!  This is who my 5 year old calls his "twin cousin".  Any wonder why???

In case you have somehow missed the posts about my weird hobby of making things from Capri Sun juice pouches here are links to a few of my previous Capri Sun posts….

Something From Nothing
Capri Sun Hats and Wallets
My Latest Capri Sun Creations

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    They do look exactly alike! How cute!

  2. Anonymous said,

    I don't know of any other way to contact you. I finally found your blog after stumbling upon it researching for a lapbook on Valentine's day. I don't know if we're allowed to use names, etc. It's so crazy the security measures one needs to take on the net. Therefore, I can mention we met at CHIEFS. I was a personal chef and I quit two years ago to stay at home (Praise the Lord!) and homeschool my daughters. You are truly an inspiration and I see you haven't lost your touch (of course it's a bonus to see God working in others gifts). Praying we can talk and catch up again–let me know the most secure way. L.M.

Leave a Reply

