The Letter N

February 27, 2009 at 9:39 am (Uncategorized)

For preschool class this week we are making Noodle Necklaces and Neckties.

I have dyed pasta so many times in my 14 year parenting career that I am thinking everyone knows how to do it.  But, just in case someone wants directions you will find excellent ones HERE

Here are our pretty noodles drying. :^)

Here is our other craft for the letter N.
For our necktie craft we used this printable.  Instead of having the kids color the tie I am taking a big stack of my scrapbooking scraps so they can cut a tie from pretty paper.  I think they will have fun making these.

We will also be pasting newspaper on the letter of the week, playing with numbers in the parachute, eating Nilla wafers and having 3 felt board stories; Noah, Soup from Nails and Nine Little Zebras.  Oh, and our mystery box items are a necklace, a necktie and nothing!  LOL

I can’t believe we are all the way up to the letter N!  Only 12 letters to go and I will graduate from preschool!  LOL

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. CandyFoote said,

    Great ideas! Thanks!
    I wanted to let you know about a contest with a chance to win one of my ebooks.
    Hurry though, it ends tomorrow!
    http://dixonhomestead.com/rachel/?p=929
    ~Candy~

Leave a Reply

