Zebra Ideas

March 5, 2009 at 6:22 am (Uncategorized)

Someone emailed me the other day wanting to know what I did for my Nine Little Zebra felt board story.  For some reason I now cannot find the email to respond to, so I thought I would just post the answer here. (I am painfully behind on my email right now!)

For Nine Little Zebras I just found a simple zebra graphic and printed it out in about a 2"X2" size 9 times on cardstock. (Here is one similar to what I used.) Then I cut them all out and put a piece of felt on the back.

For the words I use and updated version of now politically incorrect 10 Little Indians.

One little, 2 little, 3 little zebras, 4 little, 5 little 6 little zebras, 7 little 8 little 9 little zebras standing in a row!

then we sing it backwards…

10 little, 9 little, 8 little zebras.  7 little, 6 little, 5 little zebras, 4 little, 3 little, 2 little zebras, standing in a row.

Repeat as many times as your audience is interested!  Simple and fun! (I also have this same song for mittens, cupcakes and probably a few others I am not thinking of!)

BTW,  I also have this other little song I use for Z that is zebra related. It’s called I’m A Little Zebra – Sung To I’m  A Little Teapot.  You will find it here.

Hope that helps!

:^)

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

Leave a Reply

