Out In the Ocean – Felt Board Story

March 6, 2009 at 8:09 am (Uncategorized)

I needed a new felt board story for the letter O, so I searched around and find some cute graphics and here is what I made.


Here are the words to go with it…

Out In the Ocean


Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a
crab looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a dolphin looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a eel looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see two fish looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a jellyfish looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a lobster looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a octopus looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a seal looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a shark looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a snail looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a stingray looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a walrus looking at me!
Out in the ocean what do I see?  I see a whale looking at me!

Here are the free printables I used.  I printed them at 60% of the original size on cardstock.  Then I colored them and glues a piece of felt on the back of each one.  I find the kids really like the stories were they can hold the pieces and then come up and put their piece on the board as I read the words.  This one was fast and easy to put together!

Okay, a bit of a funny story to go along with this one.  Yesterday morning I woke up at 5:00 am and just couldn’t get back to sleep.  (Which is odd for me. I usually get up at 7:30 am when the alarm goes off.)  I had a ton of stuff to do because today we have preschool class AND my daughters birthday party.  So I decided to get up and get started on something.  I printed out the graphics for this felt board story, grabbed crayons, scissors, glue and felt and settled down in my comfy chair to work.  Near 6:00 am my husband emerges ready to leave for work.  He stops, takes one look at me and says with a curious tone in his voice "Why are you coloring?"  LOL  It must be very confusing being married to me!  hehehe

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. PuddleJumpers said,

    Thanks for the link to those printables. I laughed at your hubby's question. I have had those same questions posed to me on occasion by my guy too.
    ~Lori
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/henhouse

Leave a Reply

