Bean Bag for Julie

March 12, 2009 at 8:59 am (Uncategorized)

I just couldn’t stand to see Julie sitting on the hard bookshelf…So I made her a groovy bean bag chair!  LOL

Doesn’t she look comfy?

Cute huh?

And here she is sitting pretty back on her shelf!

If you would like to make your own doll bean bag chair here is the pattern I made up.

Page 1
http://www.keepandshare.com/doc/view.php?id=1110424&da=y


Page 2
http://www.keepandshare.com/doc/view.php?id=1110425&da=y

To sew it you will sew the 4 side pieces with right sides together until you get a tube.  Be careful to matching the sides because the top and bottom are slightly different.  While it is still wrong side out match up the bottom (small) circle  right sides together and sew it all the way around.  With it still wrong side out match up the top (larger) circle with right sides together and sew 3/4 of the way around.  Turn it right side out and fill 3/4 full with polystyrene pellets or rice.  (I used rice in mine because I made this on a whim and it won’t be getting wet since it’s not for a child to play with.  I am sure I will be making one or two of these for my daughter and for her I will go get the pellets.) Hand sew the opening closed and enjoy! If you would like your chair to be bigger you can take the pattern to the copy store and have them enlarge it to whatever size you want.

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. Shelly said,

    That is too cute. Love the doll and the bean bag!!

    http://www.adventuresofabreastfeedingmother.com

  2. Anonymous said,

    Hi Jamin,
    What are the pellets that you mentioned? My daughter wants to make these. Very cute idea! Welcome back to Freebie Fridays! It's good to see you!

  3. Granny Sandy said,

    I am new here an a Granny so I do not home school but I know a few gals who do one being my DDIL
    You have a Beautiful Family an Gods Love shines through all of you! I enjoy reading your post! I can send you to some free pattern sites if you would like for the 18 Dolls.

Leave a Reply

