The Letter P

March 17, 2009 at 8:27 am (Uncategorized)

P is for pumpkin, paint , paper, prep work and patience!  LOL 


I wanted the kids to make paper bag pumpkins for the letter P.  Since we have a little less than 2 hours for class they would not have time to paint the paper bags and let them dry.  So I needed to pain 15 lunch size paper bags ahead of time!  LOL


Thankfully I had lots of help!


The pumpkins came out really cute and we had fun doing the prep work.

Here is what else we are doing for the letter P:

Craft – potato stamping

Letter of the week – done in pencil

Felt Stories – 3 Little Pigs, Polar Bear Polar Bear

Stories – Hop on Pop, In  A People House, There’s a Wocket in My Pocket

Mystery Box – pan, pencil, puppet

Game – Parachute play!

Snack – Pretzels or Popcorn

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S.  Since today is St. Patrick’s Day make sure to stop by the Veggie Tale website and learn about St. Patrick as only the veggies can teach it!  LOL

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous said,

    Dear Jamin,
    I just love your blog and have recommended it to other homeschooling friends. Thanks for all your wonderful ideas! My friend and I are starting our own ABC club, borrowing your ideas, and we are so excited. We'll have about seven pre-schoolers to start with and wait to see how it grows! Thanks for your lovely attitude to your children and homeschooling – it is a daily encouragement to me! My children and I love to read your blogs each morning and see the photos. The Lord bless you. Penny

Leave a Reply

