Funny Stuff My Kids Said Today

March 19, 2009 at 6:30 pm (Uncategorized)

This morning my 2 littles were playing school in the schoolroom.  My 5 year old son was being the "teacher"  (I was working on getting everything ready for Preschool ABC Class tomorrow. We were already done with the real schoolwork.)  First he was "teaching" his big sister the ABC and how to count.  She was sitting on the floor in front of him and he had a little table in front of him he was using as a podium.  After he finished the ABC lesson I heard him say "Now ladies and gentlemen I need a volunteer from the audience!"  :^) I wonder if this means he thinks school is "magic"?  LOL

Then tonight my daughter and I were making dinner.  I was dumping a pot of soapy water in the sink and a bunch splashed out.  I said to my daughter "Can you grab a towel and clean that up?"  She replied.  "Sure mom, but you know in other houses the kids make the messes and the MOM’S clean them up!"  ROFL!

Oh, I just love the things kids say!  Maybe the best part of homeschooling is just having them around all the time so we get to hear everything! These are the moments I want to remember…

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

Leave a Reply

