spellquizzer.com

April 9, 2009 at 9:08 am (Uncategorized)

One of the things I love about blogging is that occasionally I get asked to review cool educational goodies.  Recently Dan at spellquizzer.com asked me to take a look at his spelling program for kids.

Something that really appeals to me when I am buying something for our homeschool is finding items that will last for years.  Spellquizzer does just that!  The way that this program works is that you download the software and then you input your own spelling words in for your kids to learn. So not only can you use it with your first grader, but you can keep using it through the years!

Another neat thing about this program is not only do you pick the words, you record your own voice saying the spelling words and prompt sentences.  How fun would it be to use your kids names and personal info when having them practice their spelling words on the computer? 

The free spelling list downloads also really impressed me!  They include Easter Spelling Words, Frequently Misspelled Words spelling lists by grade, Religiously themed spelling lists, Seasons, Months, Days spelling lists, and MORE

I can see this program making practicing spelling words a breeze!  You can download a free 30 day trial at the spellquizzer.com website.  Oh, and how much is it you ask? Only $29.95!

This program is something I really enjoyed checking out!  I look forward to using it with my second grade daughter!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

Leave a Reply

