Help ME Win $1000

April 17, 2009 at 8:41 am (Uncategorized)

I need your vote!  I have designed a shopping bag for Kroger’s for a chance to win $1000.00 gift card! 

Here is my design…


As you would probably expect from me the design is loaded with symbolism.  :^)


The 3 butterflies represent my 3 kids.  (2 blue for my boys and one bright orange for my girl.) There are 5 flowers to represent the 5 members of my family.  (And they are sunflower-ish which reminds me I was born and raised in Kansas!)  Most importantly I used the
first line from one of my favorite hymns as the text.  Those are always the words that pop in my head when I think about why we should save the earth.  I want to do my part to save the earth because it is a beautiful creation made by God!

You can VOTE for me at the link below!

http://www.designareusablebag.com/vote-for-designs/bag.aspx?BagId=21602&banner=kroger

You can vote once a day between now and when the contest ends.  I will try to put a reminder with a link to vote everyday at the end of my daily post.  (Voting ends at 5:00 pm EDT on May 15th, 2009.)

My family would be thrilled to eat up that $1000.00 in free groceries ;^) and wouldn’t it be awesome to have a bag with a verse from a hymn praising God in a major grocery store chain!

For the beauty of the earth,
For the beauty of the skies,
For the love which from our birth
Over and around us lies,
Lord of all, to thee we raise
This our grateful hymn of praise.

Folliott S. Pierpoint, 1864


Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

9 Comments

  1. Dianna @ Sincerely Me said,

    I voted for you. šŸ™‚ Hope you win.

    http://sahmiam77.blogspot.com

  2. Dana @ School For Us said,

    I voted! And, I love your bag! I've been using those bags and I'd LOVE to have something prettier. šŸ™‚ Best wishes to you!
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

  3. Anonymous said,

    Your vote has been received for Bag #21602. Please come
    back tomorrow if you want to vote for this bag again.

    Hope it helps.

    Pau, paulinalv@gmail.com

  4. Diane said,

    Love the bag design, I would love to have one of these if they ever make them…can you let us know if your design wins so we can look for them too?

  5. Anonymous said,

    Beautiful design!. I voted for you, and if your design wins, I'll buy a few of those bags for sure.
    K-Sue

  6. Anonymous said,

    You got my vote! Good luck! Shannon @ littlethingstx.blogspot.com

  7. Anonymous said,

    One of the grocery stores in my area just came out with some "designer" bags–with fruits & veggies on them–that are very attractive. But I like yours better! If it wins…will you ship some to me if I pay? šŸ˜‰

    I'll vote for you!

    Jenn R. (from PAM)
    http://www.knittedinthewomb.com

  8. Anonymous said,

    So far you are at #56 out of nearly 17,000 designs…which is pretty good!

    Jenn (again)

  9. unicorn said,

    Your bag is very pretty, I hope you win.

Leave a Reply

