“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” St. Augustine

May 1, 2009 at 7:12 am (Uncategorized)

Whew!  It has been a whirlwind week around here!  We found out a week ago today that we were going along on a business trip with Dad.  We leave tonight!  YAY!!!  I can barely contain myself!!! I can’t hardly wait to tell you all where we have been when we get back!  I will just say this trip is this homeschool mom’s dream come true! ;^)

This is a total "God thing"! We have been watching our nickles and dimes closely over the last few months since our house in Las Vegas has not been rented for several months.  I never imagined that we would be able to do this right now.  I keep thinking of Luke 16:10 where it says "He who is faithful in a very little thing is faithful also in much." It reminds me that we have been faithful in trusting God that he will take our "little" and make it enough to cover 2 houses in 2 different States. Now He is giving us with this reward!  It never ceases to amaze me how much God loves us and cares not only about the big things in our lives, but about the little things too.

   
Cast all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

1 Peter 5:7

I will leave you with a GREAT online geography puzzle to play with.  The idea is to click and drag the shapes to the right location on a blank map.  I got 67% correct on my first try and 80% correct on my second.  Go see if you can do better than me!

If you are taking a car trip this Summer you might want to check out my Traveling with Kids post.  I have A lot of experience on this topic! And don’t forget to make your own Travel Notebook!

I will be back in a couple weeks blogging like crazy about all the cool things we got to do and see.  Meanwhile, leave me a comment with your guess of where we have gone.  ;^)

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S.  If you are a Freebie Friday reader you may have already noticed that as of today I am back to writing Freebie Fridays!  I had a great long break, but I am excited about getting back to sharing freebies each week.  If you are not a subscriber to Freebie Friday you can sign up HERE.

P.S. Again…  If you are still interested in voting daily for the bag I designed…you can vote HERE and read my post about my bag HERE. The last time I checked my bag was in 88th place out of 30, 283 bags entered!  THANKS!!

10 Comments

  1. Mgaby said,

    it will be such a long time without reading you…..
    but how exciting it is!! I can't wait to read all you've done. Enjoy this great time with your family… God bless you

  2. ElCloud said,

    I hope you have a great trip. I was clicking on your categories, trying to figure out how you got your sidebar to have the "read more feature". It opened into a post of its own. Did you design your whole sidebar in a blog post and then copy the html to your sidebar? That's a great idea!

    I've been blogging at HSB for 3.5 years, but I'm still learning new things about how to set up a blog.

    April E.

  3. Dana @ School For Us said,

    Have a great trip! I really don't have much of an idea of where you are going. But, if I could have a "dream" homeschoolers trip, it would be along the east coast (DC,Boston, Virginia,etc), so that's my guess! 🙂
    Dana, http://www.alexml.blogspot.com

  4. abundantlyblessedtoo said,

    I would have to guess Washington D.C. but if that is wrong then I'd say Virginia or Pennsylvania.

    Have a great trip! Welcome back to Freebie Fridays, you were missed.

  5. Anonymous said,

    so glad to see you back at freebie friday! you are the number one freebie finder and you were missed while you were gone!!

  6. Louscrew said,

    Glad to see that you're back! You've been missed! I love your freebies!!!

    Have a great "field trip",
    Lisa

  7. Anonymous said,

    Jamin,
    It just hasn't been the same without you on Friday Freebie. I'm so glad you're back! 🙂

  8. Anonymous said,

    I missed getting your weekly Freebie Fridays – I'm so glad you're back! It just wasn't the same without you!

    And I hope you have a nice trip. My dream HS-er trip would have to be the Mediterranean or Israel, so that's my guess.

  9. Anonymous said,

    I'm guessing out east – Williamsburg?

  10. Ksudoc93 said,

    Jamin,
    I was so excited to open my Freebie Friday and see you there!!
    I'm so glad you're back!! Hope you had a nice break with your family, too, though. Sounds like you were busy moving?
    We are in the process of building and have had stuff in storage for a year and a half and should be moving into our house in a month or so.
    Sure am glad you are back- you are one of my favorites at TOS!
    Chris

Leave a Reply

