The BEST Thing to See In Virginia!

May 6, 2009 at 9:38 am (Uncategorized)

Without a doubt, this is the BEST thing to see in Virginia!

This is the sweet, sweet 3 week old baby of our dear friends from California.  This precious little girls mama and I met in 1998 in Bible Study at our church.  We have been the best of friends ever since!  At that time we had 3 kids between us ages 2, 3 and 4.  Now we have 7 between us ages 14, 13, 12, 8, 5, 3 and 3 weeks!  Whew, to say we have seen each others lives through some major changes is an understatement!  They left California for Virginia two weeks after we moved to Las Vegas.  I have been yearning, plotting and planning a way to get here to see them ever since!  (We have seen them 3 times since they moved on their travels to the West Coast.)  To get to be here when the baby is only 3 weeks old is an added delight!  It is so like God to not only bless us with this trip, but to bless us in His timing which has worked out to be SO perfect.  Needless to say I have been getting a major baby fix!  :^)

This is my favorite picture of the oldest 4.  I have this same shot of the kids sitting around a board game taken in 3 States now!

Here are our 2 little boys.  You can’t see it in this picture, but they have handcuffed themselves to each other.  They have literally been totally inseparable!  LOL

And here is my lovely friend with her gorgeous little girl!
Yesterday was an amazing day of catching up and feeling that no time has passed since we were last together.  The kids are all wonderful together.  Even though we go years without seeing each other, once we are together again it is like time was standing still. 

Thanks to those who prayed for me in regards to driving here.  It couldn’t have gone better.  We woke up to no rain and it stayed clear most of the day.  The GPS led the way with no "route recalculations".  I even had time to amuse the kids with my awe of everything around me…

This is me:

"Do you see those trees?  Can you believe how green it is here?  Look a purple tree!  Oh, my goodness that tree is white!  Oh, do you see the pink tree???  This road is so nice.  I love the way they build the freeway dividers here.  Look, does that sign say NASA??  Oh my stars, that’s and IKEA!  What does that sign say?  Could you read that?  Look at the building!  Wow, it sure is green…Look how tall the trees are!  Wow, the freeways here are awesome. Have you ever seen a place so green?…

LOL

The kids laughed the entire hour we were driving.  Every once in awhile they would throw in a "Yeah, mom bet George Washington drove on this freeway once too!"  As they laughed at me.  That’s okay, I am having the time of my life, and we haven’t even done any of the tourist stuff yet!

(And who knows maybe George Washington rode his horse once right were that freeway is now! hehehe)

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S.  I got better shoes today too!

1 Comment

  1. farawaytree said,

    Wow… I recognize those beautiful girls! I can't believe how big they are now. What a treat to see the new little one! Please let them all know that Gene and I said hello, and congratulations on their new littlest blessing!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

