We're Home!

May 18, 2009 at 10:10 am (Uncategorized)

Whew!  We made it back home!  It was a GREAT trip!  We drove 3944 miles, took the train nearly 100 miles and walked approximatley 75 miles in 15 days!  My feet are feeling it all!

Thursday we drove to Yorktown and spent the night.  Then we spent Friday at Colonial Williamsburg!  It was AMAZING!  I took 253 pictures on Friday, so needless to say I have at least another weeks worth of posts on our trip. :^)

But first…sleep, unpacking and laundry, sadly NOT in that order!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S. Last night I went to fill our water bottles at the grocery store.  As I was feeding a dollar bill into the machine I looked down and saw George Washington’s face on the bill.  It was amazing because 2 weeks ago I would have thought nothing of it.  But last night I thought "Oh, there is George Washington.  I have been to his home.  I have seen where he ate.  I have seen where he slept.  I have even seen his false teeth!  LOL"  I may never look at a dollar the same again!

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    We were at the Yorktown beach on Thursday! Isn't Yorktown/Williamsburg wonderful! I'm so glad you got to visit Williamsburg while you were in the east. I just knew you would love it. What's not to love about visiting Felicity's hometown:-)
    Blessings,
    Jan in Va.

  2. Lizzie said,

    I enjoyed your posts. Lee and I visited DC the 1st summer we were married. I wish I could take James sometime:) I wasn't a homeschool mom then;)

    I have a little something for you
    http://adustyframe.com/2009/05/17/barnabas-award-2/

Leave a Reply

