End of School Year Pool Party and Awards

May 29, 2009 at 8:23 am (Uncategorized)

Yesterday one of the sweet mama’s from American Girl Club hosted an end of school year pool party!  Because of the crazy year we have had we won’t be done with school for another month, but we enjoyed a fun day at the pool anyway!

A few of the girls!

My little man…

After the pool party we headed over to our church to pick up the kids Awana Awards.  The awards ceremony was while we were in Washington D.C. so we missed it.

Here is my daughter SO happy to finally have her hands on the Sparky Awards she worked SO hard to get!
She also got her book 1 and book 2 ribbons.  The stuffed Sparkie I bought for my oldest son back when he started Sparks.  It gets passed to whoever is in Sparks.  So my daughter is ready to hand it off to her little brother now!

Here is my little man with his Cubbies award.
As you can see he is still enjoying wearing his swim goggles!  LOL  He borrowed some from one of the other kids at the pool and loved them.  He wanted to stop at the store on the way home and buy his own with his allowance. 

My oldest son and I also got our service pins.  My son got his pin for serving 3 years as a leader.  (I am SO proud of him! He has worked with Sparkies 2 years, and Cubbies 1 year.  Next year he is going to be the assistant game guy for Sparks and TnT.) I got my 8 year pin!  I have actually helped with Awana for 11 years, but 3 years I worked in the nursery when my babies where little.  (Wow, 11 years!  It has flown by!)

So that is our year end celebration!  We will have to have a family celebration later in the Summer when we get all our book work done.  :^)

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. Valerie said,

    How exciting! My daughter just finished first year Sparkies, and my son finished first year Cubbies.

    Time flies doesn't it!

    Now we have Puggles at our Church for 2-3 year olds, lol. They're adorable.

    You're kids look cute in their uniforms!

    Blessings,

    Valerie
    http://www.TheCraftyClassroom.com

Leave a Reply

