All By Myself

June 24, 2009 at 8:13 am (Uncategorized)

I can’t remember the last time I took a trip alone.  I know it was over 8 years ago because I have never done it since my 2 littles were born.  But, tomorrow I am heading out and won’t be back until Sunday afternoon!

Were am I going?  To a homeschool convention!!! I wasn’t able to go to our local homeschool convention this year, so I got online and started looking at upcoming conventions in places I have friends.  I found a winner, made my travel plans and am ready to go!

The kids are not thrilled. (Especially my daughter.)  But, I haven’t been to a homeschool convention in several years and I really NEED to go get renewed, revived and excited about the upcoming school year. 

I would appreciate prayers for travel mercies and for the kids to have a great time with dad while I am away.

I look forward to telling you all about it next week when I get back!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

2 Comments

  1. kaenhu said,

    I can't wait to hear all about it! LOL I hope you aren't staying with some crazy weirdo!

  2. Farm Fresh Jessica said,

    I hope you have a great trip!

    Your blog is quite the encouragement to me, and I just discovered it tonight. We are very similar philosophically, even to the similarities in our births! Thanks for writing.

    Jessica at http://www.farmfreshiowa.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

