Back From Austin Texas!

June 29, 2009 at 9:18 am (Uncategorized)

Downtown Austin from the Palmer Convention Center Window

And another view…Austin is very pretty and reminds me very much of California.  (Without the ocean of course!  LOL)

Whew, I am tired though…I got back late yesterday afternoon. Homeschool Conventions are always informative and exhausting! I enjoyed the convention but the best part of the trip was spending time with my friend.  I had a GREAT time! 

Here we are together!  She is a like minded homeschool Mom that I have had the pleasure of knowing for over 10 years.  It is always fun to hang out together and we don’t get to do it often enough!


It is great to be home and see my hubby and kiddos again!  I MISSED THEM! I will post more later about the convention and my other adventures in Austin…

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. kaenhu said,

    Awww…looks like you had a great time! Your friend is blessed to have you as a friend!!!

Leave a Reply

