Cow Appreciation Day

July 10, 2009 at 8:20 pm (Uncategorized)

Today was the day we had all been waiting for!  Cow Appreciation Day at Chick-fil-a!!!

The whole herd!
Notice my daughter even dressed up one of her Webkinz! :^)

My hungry teen cow!
He kept waffling on whether or not he was willing to dress like a cow for free food.  I goaded him into it by making him and "I’m NO CHIKIN! sign.  hehehe

I couldn’t resist this picture of the littles tails as we were walking in the restaurant!
Cute enough for you???

We had a fun night and we got dinner for 5 for FREE!  And you all know how I love FREE things!  LOL

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

4 Comments

  1. mhabrych said,

    Jamin,
    LOVE the pictures! So glad you could get free dinner for everyone. We don't have a Chick-fil-A close enough to justify going (it was over 60 miles away). I've never even BEEN to one! LOL

    I wanted to tell you about my bargains/freebie blog that I write. It's at http://www.BargainsRock.com. I hope you enjoy it and will share it with others. I have started doing more homeschool stuff on there but mainly it's freebies and grocery deals. Lots of local stuff for Chicagoland suburbs too. Thanks!

  2. Anonymous said,

    I love Chick-fil-a. I wish we had one in our area, but we don't. Thanks for sharing. How fun!!! What a business and God has honored it because the founder honors Him. I love it that this business is closed on Sundays. What a testimony. If we had one I'd patronize it in a heartbeat.

  3. Anonymous said,

    Oh,that's really cute!

    I didn't know Chick-Fil-A did that! That is the funniest thing! Do you have to dress up,or was that just an added bonus?

    how old are you kids?

    I like your blog a lot!

  4. Marvelousme said,

    BTB,the comment that is directly above this one was also written by me,but for some reason, it said an anonymous person sent it,but it was only me!LOL

Leave a Reply

