Eleven Eyed Monster

August 12, 2009 at 9:57 am (Uncategorized)

In case you haven’t noticed I have been in a sewing mood!  My 5 year old wanted me to make him an Eleven Eyed Monster…So I let him help me plan it out and this is what we came up with….


The green fabric was an inspiration I got from the Dollar Store Craft Blog.  She had used this same green blanket from the Dollar Tree to make a Yoda Hat.  (Yes, I am planning on making the Yoda Hat too!  LOL)  I thought the color was PERFECT for a monster!  The button eyes also came from Dollar Tree. (All eleven were in one package.) The rest of the fabric is scraps I had on hand.  So the total cost for this was about $3.00 including the left over fiber fill I stuffed it with.

And in case anyone is wondering why eleven eyes?  My 5 year old says it’s because "Eleven eyes are better than ten!"  LOL

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

Oh, BTW we got the basic idea for the monster at They Toy Society blog.

P.S. Don’t forget you have until midnight tonight to take advantage of the TMS Special below!

Does your child need a little extra practice with those tricky multiplication facts?

or

Are the multiplication tables part of this year’s math program for the first time?

Either way, you can make learning them quick and easy with Times Tales. This program works FAST and is FUN!

Best yet, TMS is having a 72 hour Early Bird Sale where you can purchase Times Tales at a 20% discount and save $6.00!! If you’ll be doing any multiplication work this year, now is the time to buy!

Hurry! Sale ends Wednesday! 

Click the picture below to go to the website.

1 Comment

  1. Heather - Dollar Store Crafts said,

    I'll link to this on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

