Planning Break

August 24, 2009 at 9:00 am (Uncategorized)

You have probably all figured out by now that I have been on a planning break! I really didn’t mean to be gone from my blog for so long, but I really, really had a lot of planning to do.  So here is what I was doing for the last week…

Organized Cubbies for the year. (I am the Co-Director of Cubbies this year.) Went through all the new and old supplies, reorganized and purged lots of old stuff.  Planned out crafts for the year.  Wrote out the Bear Hug (bible verse) Scheudle for the year and typed up various other things that needed to be created.  Made copies of everything and got ready for the first night of Cubbies! (Which was last night and LOTS of fun!)

Organinzed new local homeschool parent support group we are starting at church.  (Our first meeting is this week!  YAY!)  Had various meetings, set up plans through Dec. for meetings, etc, etc, etc.

Started organinzing American Girl Club for the new school year! (Which will start Sept. 15th.)

Planned out my oldest sons High School Education for the next 3 years and filled in his transcript as much as I can for now.

Started planning out my oldest son’s birthday, which is THIS SATURDAY!!!!

WHEW!  What a week!  I haven’t even touched our actually school planning for the coming year yet!  But, we are not starting until Sept. 8th, so I have 2 weeks to get that all planned out and the school room organized and ready to go!

It’s going to be another WiLd aNd cRaZy Year! Bring it on!!!!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

2 Comments

  1. farawaytree said,

    Good! That means I'm not alone! I finally sat down today to start planning some things, but got distracted and never finished anything. 🙂

  2. http://fourlittlepenguins.blogspot.com said,

    ummm, August 8th is past already.
    🙂
    Just thought you should know…

Leave a Reply

