American Girl Books At McDonald's!

September 1, 2009 at 8:50 am (Uncategorized)

I am NOT a big fan of McDonald’s, but I couldn’t resist taking the kids for lunch yesterday.  We heard Sunday that the Happy Meal Toys are currently from American Girl!!!!


My daughter is showing off the Kaya and Julie books we got in our Happy Meals!  (Yep, I even got one so I could get the Julie book! LOL) 

The books are really neat!  They are hard back and have a summary of each girls story.  Then they have an according background that folds out with scenes from the girls story.  There are paper dolls to use with the backgrounds.  The book also includes activities, a craft and stickers!  You even get a code to read the first chapter of the new Rebecca book online.  You can see all the books HERE.


If you don’t want to go eat Happy Meals you can still get in on the fun!  They have free printables at the Happy Meal website!  There are paper dolls, screen savers, computer wall papers and coloring sheets.

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

4 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    You don't even have to get any food. You can buy them separately. I sometimes take the boys to eat and buy the extras so that I don't have to go back and eat. *blah*

    Martha
    http://www.sunrisetosunset123.blogspot.com

  2. Anonymous said,

    It's probably in a booknotebook as a bookmark 😉 I did that with my daughters birth cert. and SS card in a composition notebook when we moved. I needed them and my notebook had all our others #'s written in it and it got used to mark the page! i knew they were safe and i'm sure yours are too; it'll turn up 😉

  3. Anonymous said,

    Way Cool. Guess where we ate supper. We got Felicity and Kaya.

  4. bushbunny said,

    I was too late to find felicity's book at mcd's, so could youtell me in detail what the book is like? Is there any mention of Ben (one of my favorite Felicity characters!)

Leave a Reply

