Turkey Meatloaf Recipe

September 2, 2009 at 6:53 am (Uncategorized)

I made the most delicious Turkey Meatloaf the other night!  I had never had meatloaf made with BBQ sauce until a few weeks ago.  I bought one from the deli at the grocery store and it was yummy!  My husband really doesn’t like ketchup and the meatloaf recipe I have always made is loaded with it. (So I rarely make it.) After realizing it could be made with BBQ sauce I looked around for a new recipe.  This basic recipe I used was here.  Although I changed it to make it a little more like what I grew up with.  :^) It was a BIG hit with my family so I thought I would share it here.

Turkey Meatloaf

Combined:
1 lb. ground turkey
1 egg
1 package crushed soda crackers
1/2 cup Italian Salad Dressing
1/4 cup BBQ Sauce

Make into a loaf and bake 45 minutes at 350 degrees. Remove from oven and….

Combine in a bowl:
1/4 cup Italian Dressing
1/4 cup BBQ sauce
pour over the top of meatloaf and bake for 15 more minutes.

It was moist, flavorful and totally easy!  That is my kind of cooking!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

Leave a Reply

