New Notebooks

September 21, 2009 at 8:34 am (Uncategorized)

I found these really cool notebooks at Target last week.  They look exactly like composition notebooks except inside they have the paper that is lined at the bottom and white at the top so you can draw a picture.  I bought them for my littles. 

Here are their first entries.

My 5 year old dictated this to me.
I promise I did not tell him to write about me!  LOL  He’s SO sweet!

Here is my 8 year old daughters.
:^)

A friend was just saying the other day that her kids started out writing all about their families, then they moved on to themselves and then to their friends.  I thought it was interesting that my youngest wrote about me and my daughter wrote about herself.  I think my friend is right!  These are just natural stages of a child’s world expanding. 

I just love these notebooks because they can work on them a little bit at a time and at the end of the year we will have a neat collection of their stories and art all nicely bound in one place. 

They were cheap too!  Only $3.99 each!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. Kelli said,

    I was in Target yesterday here there school supplies are 75% off and they still have lots of notebooks. I bought those kind for my son for .82 and packs and packs of spiral notebooks 4 to a pack .15 cents a pack! Might be worth checking out.

  2. mhabrych said,

    How many pages are in them?

  3. redaredding said,

    I think they are sweet. I love those composition notebooks. We bought a lot of those when they were on sale at Walmart .70. They had both kinds. The full page and the blank space at the top. I used the full page ones for a teen girl's retreat we were having. The girls did scrapbook collages on the covers. They turned out beautiful. You can see a picture of some of them if you are interested at my blog at reddingmountain.com. I also let my kids do that for their nature notebooks last year.

Leave a Reply

