Time Marches On

October 26, 2009 at 9:54 am (Uncategorized)

Hi Everyone! I thought I would say hello and let everyone know that we have made it into the new house.  We are still in boxes, but we have everything under our new roof!  YAY!!!!

Here is what we have been doing (between packing, carrying, and unpacking) over the last 4 weeks…

Chillaxin between helping dad carry in loads to the new house.

Relaxing in her very own room! (Who cares if it’s just  mattress on the floor?  LOL)

Helping clean the kitchen before we unpacked our dishes.

Getting in to EVERY box and exploring!
Doesn’t everyone wear a hoodie with a bow tie and suit jacket???

Hanging out with our firends at American Girl Club…
We have made several trips to IKEA for all the things you need when you move.

We went on field trip to a pizza parlour!
FUN!!!

Mom taught a How To Begin Lapbooking class for our homeschool friends. :^)

Big and small, everyone made a lapbook to take home!

Everyone seemed to enjoy the lapbooking class!

We went to a construction themed birthday party!

We went to a Mad Science demonstration at Chick-fil-A.
I LOVE Mad Science!

We learned how to weave at American Girl Club.

Here is the cardboard weaving my daughter did.

We got our costumes for Fall Festival.


We have watched the leaves change colors.

We had our Awana Grand Prix races!

Awana Grand Prix is FUN!

Both my boys actually won 3rd place in their division! (My daughter got 7th in hers.)
The middle car with all the googly eyes is my 5 year olds!  LOL 

So as you can see, we have been busy, busy, busy!  The one thing about life is that even when you try to take time to focus on one thing (like moving) time marches on!  As the Amy Grant song says…

Time carries on;
I guess it always will,
But deep inside my heart
Time stands still.

The one thing I have learned as a mom is that no matter how busy life is the memories keep piling up.  I always pray that God will help me not to get too caught up in what "has to be done" because I don’t want to miss the little blessings of life. 

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S.  I know I promised to continue to post about American Girl Club, and I will.  I just honestly have not had any time.  But, stay tuned and I will hopefully get those written in the next week or two.

:^)

5 Comments

  1. Dianna @ Sincerely Me said,

    Looks like you have been busy. I love reading your posts. My girls are wanting to start an American Girl Club here in our homeschool group and I love your posts on that.

  2. 4sweetums said,

    Glad you got into your new home. Looks like loads going on with you.
    BLessings,
    Dawn

  3. Anonymous said,

    I would love, love, love to find out how you taught your lapbooking class!!! I have really been wanting to start with my three, but don't know how to get started?

  4. Jen@balancing Beauty and Bedlam said,

    Congrats on your move. Looks like your family has been full of so many hands on learning opportunity. My daughter is peering over my shoulder exclaiming, "What, they get to do so many crafts?" ha ha 🙂
    blessings,
    Jen
    http://www.beautyandbedlam.com
    Balancing Beauty and Bedlam

  5. Anonymous said,

    I am so glad you guys made it into your new home! I know your kids are excited about getting their new rooms!

    Have a wonderful holiday in your new home Jamin!

Leave a Reply

