Thank God For Dirty Dishes

November 27, 2009 at 11:33 am (Uncategorized)

Thank God For Dirty Dishes

Thank God for dirty dishes; They have a tale to tell.

While others may go hungry, We’re eating very well.

With home, health, and happiness,

I shouldn’t want to fuss;

By the stack of evidence, God’s been very good to us.

Author Unknown

My mom reminded me of this poem yesterday when I was less than enthusiastic about cleaning up the kitchen after Thanksgiving dinner.  My paternal Grandmother has this hanging in her kitchen when I was a child.  I think I will type it up and frame it for my kitchen too!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. Eva said,

    I am soooo gonna make a nice printout of this poem and put in my kitchen! I hate doing the dishes, and this really puts it into perspective. Thanks!
    Blessings,
    Eva

Leave a Reply

