What I Did On My Christmas Break….

December 28, 2009 at 8:12 am (Uncategorized)

The month of December we got out of moving mode and into Christmas mode.  So this weekend I was ready to get things finished up!  The downstairs is done.  But, upstairs I had not hung any pictures!  This is torture for me!  I LOVE my pictures!  So over the weekend my husband helped me hang pictures on the staircase.

It started out innocently enough.  Just a couple of groupings.

This is the top left wall on the landing.  Tasteful, right?

This is the main wall of the landing.  This is what you can see from downstairs.

Then you turn to go up the second half of the staircase and I just went picture CrAzY!  LOL

So many pictures I couldn’t get them all in one shot!  LOL

This basically represents the last 20 years of my life in pictures!  It is my masterpiece! I call it…Middle Age Woman Ascending a Staircase!  LOL

I LOVE it!  It feels so good to have all my wonderful pictures around me again.  We all stood around looking at all the pictures laughing about the memories, the hairstyles, etc.  I know the kids will enjoy them as much as I do. 

I hope we don’t move again for a looooong, loooong time.  The one upstairs wall alone has 50 pictures on it!  LOL

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

2 Comments

  1. 4sweetums said,

    I think it looks wonderful. I hope you have a blessed week.
    Blessings,
    Dawn

  2. Kim said,

    Oh my goodness that is a total riot. I LOVE it!!!! We moved about 6 months ago and have nothing hung on our stair wall yet. I'm too nervous to put holes in the wall. Our home is a saltbox style, so you can see the entire wall from the family room. Thanks for sharing such special photos (of your photos)…I love the name you gave it…too funny!!

    Kim
    http://dailyreflectionsofmylife.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

