The Fiddle!

January 14, 2010 at 7:30 am (Uncategorized)

Since we are reading the Little House books for school right now one of the things I really wanted to do was for the littles to hear someone play the Fiddle.  Lucky for us my friend Faye’s son came for a visit and brought his violin!  We were blessed to not only have him play us a couple of fiddle songs but he also did and Irish song and a classical piece so we could hear the difference.  The kids LOVED it and now my little man wants to play the violin!

Tuning up!

Fiddling!

The classical piece.  :^)

The moral of the story here is that if you go to visit a homeschool family, even if you arrive at 9 p.m., you may be asked to perform!  LOL  Especially if said family is reading the Little House books!  Thankfully he is a homeschooler too, so he understands.  :^)

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

P.S. Oh, and once the concert was over we DID let him play a little!

Riding the wiggle cars with my daughter…

Video games with my oldest once the littles went to bed.

2 Comments

  1. msack said,

    You said that you are using the little house books in your school. Could you tell me more about how you are doing that? Are you using a guide?

  2. Anonymous said,

    Sounds like a great time. I found your blog because I googled MLK Jr. Lapbooks and I am so glad I did!!

    I have a homeschool blog as well and I am always looking for new blogs to read. I agree with the comment before me~what exactly are you doing with the Little House Books?

    Valerie aka Mamalovelock
    http://lovelockhomeschool.blogspot.com
    also blog at
    http://mamalovelock-lifeinthetrenches.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

