Crocheted Heart Garland

January 21, 2010 at 8:33 am (Uncategorized)

It seems like it’s rare these days that I get to do a craft that is just because I want to do it.  Over the weekend my grown nieces came to visit and we got to sit around a bit and work on "big girl projects". 

My oldest niece is the one that taught me how to crochet.  So this visit she taught me how to make hearts!

And here is how they look on my fireplace.

I just LOVE the way these sweet little hearts brighten the place up!  By Valentines Day we will probably have the entire house draped in them!  LOL

You can find the directions HERE

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

6 Comments

  1. angela said,

    That is adorable!

  2. Anonymous said,

    These are really cute. I think I need to try some.
    K-Sue

  3. Anonymous said,

    That is beautiful – and looks lovely draped on your white fireplace! Thanks for sharing this!

    Shannon in Indiana
    http://www.lightathome.blogspot.com

  4. Anonymous said,

    love it!!! please find time to teach me! hehe
    Jaclyn

  5. www.ShadyBayouAcademy.Blogspot.com said,

    I so have to make these!!!!

  6. MelissaR said,

    Attempting this…thinking I should stick with dishclothes. ha ha I can't decide if it's me or all the distractions making it impossible to stay on count. 😉 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

