HE CAN READ!

January 29, 2010 at 6:02 am (Uncategorized)

Just had to share that my 6 year old read his first book yesterday, quickly followed by his second book!  Hooray!  The day they "get" reading is the BEST day ever for a homeschool mom!  I just happened to be baking brownies when he read to me.  So I told him we would have brownies to celebrate.  He looked at me and said "Today I read a book and tomorrow I will write a book!"  I like his confident attitude! I wonder what he thinks he might get for writing one?  LOL

It was a wonderful homeschool day at our house!

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Yea!!!!!!!

  2. TomySky said,

    Congratulations! That is fantastic [smile].

    ~Luke

  3. http://fourlittlepenguins.blogspot.com said,

    Congrats!!!! 🙂

  4. www.ShadyBayouAcademy.Blogspot.com said,

    That is so awesome!!!!

  5. MamaTina said,

    That is so exciting! Next thing you know, he'll be reading novels and writing screenplays 😀

    Tina from http://www.handsonhomearts.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

