45!

February 22, 2010 at 7:26 pm (Uncategorized)

Yep, I turned 45 this weekend!  WOW!  That is a BIG number!  LOL  My family treated me very well, they took me away for a resort weekend!  We had a great time hanging together and having fun as a family!  I am very blessed!

Me with my littles.

With all 3 of my kiddos…

With my hubby! I keep telling my self 45 is just a number.  (Although it is the number that means I am half way to 90!  LOL)  I closed my eyes this weekend (while I was in the hot tub) and pondered this question…If I woke up tomorrow and didn’t know how old I was….how old would I feel?  Homeschooling and keeping up with my kids keeps me feeling young!  I don’t think I feel a day over 30!  ;^)

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Happy Birthday, Jamin! You do so much, you have to feel young (or pooped :-)). I absolutely love your blog and have implemented so many of your ideas. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for sharing!

    Shannon D. Runnels
    South Bend, IN
    http://www.lightathome.blogspot.com

  2. Anonymous said,

    Happy Birthday, Jamin! You are one of my favorite bloggers. And you are – gulp – younger than I am!

    K-Sue
    createdforgoodworks.blogspot.com

  3. www.shadybayouacademy.blogspot.com said,

    Oh happy birthday!!!!

    You look young and I never would have guessed you were 45! Gives me hope! I about passed out when I realized my baby on the way would be 18 when I was 50! We are finishing up our family in what most would consider "late" in life and I just LOVE seeing families with young children who are young and living it up! 🙂 Here's to many more years, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

