More Math!

March 23, 2010 at 7:01 am (Uncategorized)

I was sitting at the table working on Math with my daughter yesterday.  She was dawdling and complaining.  Finally I said to her very seriously "Look, you need to pay attention and get this work done.  We have to finish this book this school year."  My daughter looks at me and says innocently "Why?"  I replied (with much aggravation in my voice) "Because this is a 3rd grade math book and you will be in FOURTH grade next year!"  Without missing a beat my daughter looks me right in the eye and says "You’re kidding me! There’s MORE!?!?!"  LOL

I love my kids!  They always make me laugh when I need it the most! 

Happy Homeschooling,

Jamin

3 Comments

  1. Lizzie said,

    Haha that is funny!

    http://www.adustyframe.com

  2. Anonymous said,

    Thanks for the laugh this morning!

    Blessings,
    Cara Riggles

  3. TomySky said,

    [laughing] Nice!

    ~Luke

Leave a Reply

