April Fool's Day 2010

April 1, 2010 at 1:48 pm (Uncategorized)

I LOVE APRIL FOOL’S DAY!  I think all year about what FUN prank I can play on my kids!  Here are pics from this year!

Before my oldest son and my rent-a-kid (aka: oldest son’s best friend.) woke up I lined 200 styrofoam cups up in front of their bedroom doors!

I wish ! would have gotten 100 more cups because then I could have covered the whole hall!  LOL

Then I got my accomplices to make a LOT of noise!

BANG! BANG! BANG! It’s not every day that mom asks you to bang on pots and pans!

My little man really got into it!  Here he is showing us his moves while banging the pot lids behind his back! :^)

My sleepy teenager emerged first!  What is going on out here???

My rent-a-kid got us back because he didn’t come out!  LOL  I had to send my oldest in to get him.   He was hiding behind the door!  But, he wasn’t expecting the cups!  You should have seen his face when he stepped into the hall crushing cups everywhere he stepped!  LOL
As you can see a FUN time was had by all! 

Then we cleaned up the cups and headed out for day 4 of our SPRING BREAK! 

We have been having a SUPER busy and FUN week!  I will post all about what we have been up to when our Spring Break in over!

Happy Pranking!

Jamin

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous said,

    That looks way too fun. Where did you come up with that one?

    We usually do birthday parades with pots and pans on birthday morning wake up call. It is so fun.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

